Charging from car inverter or portable battery

• So I am new to Onewheel and love it like so many others before me. This forum has been very helpful so thank you for having it. I have searched for information about remotely charging the OW via a car inverter or portable battery pack. I have found some info but would like some clarification. From reading the posts, it seems like some people have had success in doing it but it requires a certain type of inverter or battery power supply. I have a 330W inverter and wanted to try that but don't want to risk damaging our OW. Any suggestions? Also, is it ok to try the inverter I have or different methods to charge without rick of damaging the OW? Thank you for your help.

• Thank you. I searched the forum before I posted and saw the post your are referring to but the links in the post just take me to the forum home page again with the exception of the last link that shows the battery charger. I am more interested in using an inverter. The inverter I have is I have is330 watts continuous with surge capability (peak power) at 600 Watts. Input voltage range 10-15 volts dc. I have used it many times to run portable stereo and xbox and thought I could use it to charge our OW.
    Is it OK to try this inverter/method to charge the OW? If I try it, am I risking any damage to the OW? Thank you.

• I use a 750 watt inverter, with battery clamps, with no issues. I have tried with a 250 watt inverter plugged into my cigarette lighter socket... Won't work. Does your inverter have connectors or a plug in?

• I highly recommend a pure sine wave inverter no matter what anyone else says. Modified waves are just not good for electrical equipment. You wouldn't want to have to buy a new $120 onewheel charger going cheap on an inverter. Mine is a wegan 400watt. I couple it to a deep cycle 35amp hour battery. Hope this helps.