Convince me to go Onewheel- and looking to buy if so

• Hi, I'm Rich. I'm a disabled veteran that lives in Pittsburgh. I'm looking to buy a Onewheel for the following reasons:

• It'll get me outside more and help me kick depression

• It'll help me regain balance I lost in an injury

• I live across from where I work and I'm strongly considering selling my vehicle, the range of the Onewheel is roughly all I need most of the time

That all said, $1300 is a huge investment. What makes Onewheel better than the $350-900 Chinese models I am seeing? The lower end of that budget spectrum I can see why- the slope traversing, but some on the higher end of that spectrum have similar slope ability and even better range. What are the perks of Onewheel?

If I'm convinced Onewheeel is 'the one,' I'm interested, but Onewheel doesn't offer a military discount- does anyone have a used (but fully functional) Onewheel they'd be willing to sell? I'd be able to cover shipping costs.

• Onewheel is quality built and it shows.
    Also, it can be serviced if need be.
    I'd go with a used one rather than a knockoff that you can't fix, not to mention the ride quality.

• @th3r21ndr0p I don't want to sound disrespectful, but in my opinion, being in decent physical condition and having good balance is pretty much imperative when riding a Onewheel, otherwise you might seriously hurt yourself. I've seen a few others in similar situations comment in the forum that they either hurt themselves or are selling their Onewheel because they were afraid they might.

You can make your own informed decision (and if you decide to give it a shot, then DEFINITELY I'd go with Onewheel over the Chinese versions, as those are pretty much crap), I just wanted to throw in my opinion as I'd hate to see one of our nation's heroes hurt themselves. Best regards.

• @thegreck

+1 to what thegreck said.

I've messed around with many electric gadgets,