onewheel mini-fender 3D Printable

• Dear all,

I just finished to install my newly designed and printed onewheel mini fender.
    I'm not a professional designer and I will be more than happy of one of you can improve it.
    Nevertheless, it's working! it's cheap, you can break it and print it again...and I wanted a mini one because I like to see the wheel spinning but don't like to have debris on the footpads.

http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1634804

0_1466351970975_fender1.jpg

0_1466351995686_fender2.jpg

Hope you will find it useful ;)

• @Tartopom looks great. I like the concept a lot.

• @Tartopom j'adore aussi le concept! Juste une remarque sur la couleur que j'aurai plutôt vu noir ou bleu mais peu être tu n'as pas eu le choix? En tout cas si t'as moyen de produire et d'avoir d'autres couleurs je suis preneur #fendermadeinfrance :)

• @LidPhones thanks a lot, the design is still in progress, I should have a V2 soon :-)

@fabuz j'ai eu l'idée en cassant mon garde boue carbone... ma wheel est tombé dessus et il a craqué.
    La couleur est juste un test, j'avais beaucoup de Orange et pas beaucoup de noir, mais je peux l'imprimer comme je veux et au pire mettre un coup de plastidip noir :-)
    Ľ idée c'est déjà de valider le concept donc j'attend de pouvoir rouler...

• This is pretty cool.

And you can always attach another half if you want full cover.

• I really like the design. I have been hesitant on getting a fender for fear of rocks getting lodged between the fender and wheel and causing damage to one or both. Are you using magnets to attach to the frame?

• I Love this Idea. I want to start creating things in 3D as well and this is an awesome idea that could be modified in so many ways. I can't wait to see V2.0 I will have to print it out.