Safety equipment? Body Armor?

• Do any of you guys have any recommendations. Im 35 overweight and run my own one man company. I can't afford to get hurt. Right now Im pretty cautious as i train on the board, but falling is inevetible. I have no previous skateboard experience. Just seeing if you guys wear any tailbone/spinal protection.
    thanks everyone

• Most use helmet and wrist guards.
    Some use knee pads as well.
    Body armor is an overkill in my opinion.

Practice slowly is key.
    Slow speed and carving, mounting/dismounting and standing still.
    It will come.

• thanks for the input

• I would have liked wearing elbow pads during my last crash...i think that elbows are the first body part touching the ground....15 days after my crash, I'm not doing a radiography because my elbow still moves but I think I must have a little microfracture....it still hurt me strong :(

• In the beginning, besides helmet and wrist guards, I wore G-form elbow and knee protectors and impact shorts - all invisible under clothing. Helped me get comfortable on the Onewheel without worrying if I'd hurt myself too much if crashing. Now I seldomly wear the impact shorts. Knee and elbow protection only in skate parks and if I'm gunning it on trails. ALWAYS helmet and usually also wrist guards.

• @madsb how were the gform? they look so thin.... Do they give enough protection? elbow pads?

• @fabuz ouch I hope it heals fast man.