Extending Battery lifespan / Charge from close to 0% as possible?

• So I'm an electronics novice and I understand the onewheels warranty outlines battery lifetime cycle expectations to be somewhere over 1,000 charges.

In general, should I be trying to wear the battery down to 10-20% before plugging in? Or is it okay to charge back to 100% from 80 or even 90% after a very short ride? I have no clue at all if this is in anyway effecting battery wear and I just want to take the best care of this thing as possible.

• I was wondering the same thing. But I think it's OK with theses type of batteries to charge anytime. but not 100% sure

• @utsu @DVO I charge with 90% I charge with 50% I charge with 20%. I hope this doesn't matter because if it does my boards are only going to last about another month... lol... I would love for someone to give us the answer to this one.

• http://batteryuniversity.com/learn/article/how_to_prolong_lithium_based_batteries

o Battery effectiveness declines over time, but there are things you can do.
    o Avoid discharging the battery fully, the less the better.
    o Try to keep the battery cool, or at least store it cool [below30°C (86°F)].
    o There's no long term downside/damage to not charging it fully if you don't need the range.
    o Avoid overcharging -- the OW's charging circuitry will prevent excess voltages, so you can leave it plugged in if you're going to use it sometime soon, but if you're going to store it a while it's better not to store it at 100% (note that the battery will discharge passively while stored unplugged, probably at a rate faster than some of your other electronics).

• If they are anything like say an Iphone battery.. a charge from 20-100% (80%) and from 80-100% (20%) would be one cycle. or 4 times from 75% to 100% etc etc.