Board vs Unicycle

• I have been riding my OW for 9 months but am new to the forum--need a new tire, you know (and am located in Europe which does not have its own repair center :( so that brought me to the forum.
    Apart from my tire I'd be interested to know more about the background of all of you OW-addicts. This may be more of a question FM should ask but sounds like most folks here have a "board" background (snow, wave, skate,...). I don't. It's the unicycling that got me to the OW. I now ride both my Uni and my OW. Having a blast on both.
    Still, I believe the OW has potential to appeal to an even broader audience. Any forum members who did not have any particular "balancing skill" prior to riding their OW? Anyone with a very different background than board or unicycle?

• @Wouter I think there are a good amount of people that have a OW that don't have any previous board riding experience. Most of the owners seem to be a little bit older as well simply because of the price and everyone seems to be having no problem riding and having a blast. I would say I am the Minority owner only being in my early 20's.

• I rode electric skateboard for the last 10 years and still do.
    I also grew up skateboarding and skiing.
    While it helps to have a boarding backround, Onewheel is its own thing.
    I was watching youtube snowboarding on powder to see how Onewheel is often compared to it as it seems more like surfing.

Changing the tire is an easy process.
    It's possible to find replacement tire in Europe.
    Someone was able to find a Hoosier brand and worked up fine.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=euqGyf_DFT8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQopEPG2SHs

• @Wouter