Two days with my OW and I'm already loving it!

• I got my OW on Wednesday. It arrived to my office, so the obvious questions and try outs of all my co-workers happened. All of them tried it and loved it!

I have never done any board sports other than snowboard and surf, both only once. The first time I hopped on the OW was kind of weird to me, and harder to control than I expected for sure. That afternoon I practised in an empty sidewalk for a while and started to get the feels of it. Last night I went to an empty space and spent an entire battery just riding around and practising turns to both sides. What a blast!
    I have to say after that I feel way more confident. I reached 17 km/h according to the android app POWheel and I'm still riding Classic mode. I haven't tested Extreme yet, but I'll switch soon.

I found that I really like riding at night because since I'm still learning I still don't have the confidence to ride when there's people around without harming them. Plus, I'm not a very social person and I don't enjoy people asking me about it all the time.

One thing I noticed is that when I was about to lose balance, I had to jump off the board a couple of times, and most of the times the board keeps rolling by itself for a second or so!! This scares the sh*t out of me. Last night I was about to fall and I jumped, and the board went rogue and crashed a lamp post that was near me. What if it was a person instead???
    It doesn't go for very long. As I said it's just for a second or so, but it's long enough to make the OW angrily go away for a few meters. It's like a killing machine that escaped from BattleBots.

I wanted to ask you guys; has this happened to someone? I guess there is a delay in the pressure pads on purpose, so if you lift your foot for a fraction of a second the OW does not disengage, but it's making me lose some confidence to ride it near people or cars.
    Any advice?

Thanks!