I think I want to ride the onewheel too fast

• So I'm a snowboarder by trade (not exactly for money but it's 1/2 of all of the days of my life) and I just got a onewheel used from a retailer that sold out their stock and was discounting their demo.

Here's my issue. As soon as I feel like I'm flying on the onewheel like I might feel as I'm bombing down a fresh powdery run, I get thrown right the fuck off the front of the thing onto my forward shoulder and neck.

What I've found is it happens when I'm approaching a fantastic, perfect cruising speed on the board, and I might hit a small upslope and the next thing I know I'm flying through the air and the board is nowhere below me.

I have had this happen on classic and extreme modes. It's very frustrating for me as a snowboarder, as having a downhill or forward lean is very important to riding the mountain in control, and this seems to be counter intuitive to me on the one wheel. In fact, in classic mode, the board seems to tilt rearward so much that it almost drags the ground when I'm at a comfortable speed.

I feel like I want to fall in love this thing but if it's gonna keep chucking me off the front I'll have to pass it on to someone else that is interested in going 12mph or whatever the maximum safe speed is...

• yes this is the "main issue" when you are confortable with the onewheel speed, the max speed is around 15mph in extreme, if you go over, it will first push you back, then if you fight against, it will nosedive...I'm also snowboarding very often and I'm also a little frustrating because it's really missing just maybe 3 mph to feel satisfied with the cruising speed :P

• For anyone who couldn't read the OP, here it is again. (Next time don't post it as computer code.)

@notfastenough said in I think I want to ride the onewheel too fast: