What are people using as a battery backup?

• I'm hopping on the OneWheel+ bandwagon, and though I won't have the thing for at least a month, I'm already looking for ways to improve on the one feature I'm still not psyched about: Low miles before needing a charge. If I want to take this thing to the best off-road locations around here, I'm going to have to wander far afield of a power outlet.

I searched around and found a thread from about a year ago that mentions this:
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00W3LS0ZG?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=ox_sc_sfl_title_9&smid=A2T8ZHDUVT3ED7

And in the thread it's said to provide about 2.5 charges. In a 7lb battery, that seems pretty agreeable. Reviews are a little mixed on Amazon though.

So I figure there have to be a lot of OneWheelers out there using portable battery backups to get around this limitation. Is the above battery the standard? Any other recommendations?

• I've been using that yellow Amazon one for about 9 months on and off, it works fine. It does tend to unbalance my cells every now and then. When that happens I have to ride my board all the way down to 0% then charge overnight, and the cells will be balanced again. It's not as bad as it might sound, the quick fix is worth the extra riding time when you're out at a remote riding spot.

Anker makes a battery that's technically better, but it's about 10lbs and costs 100$ more

• @ZeeMox Yep. I've been on these forums for over a year and so far no one has found a better option than that one.

• Not using a battery backup. Carry your charger in a backpack and find an outlet or dont go off into bfe. Plus, who wants to lug a big stinking battery pack/inverter with them. Not me. First "off" with that thing on your person and let us know how many ribs you break or organs you puncture.