BMX Helmet for OneWheel

• I saw a guy with this Helmet strapped to his bag at Starbucks the other day. It looked really nice so I asked him about it and was surprised to find the price was pretty reasonable compared to other helmets I've seen mentioned on the forums here.

Wanted to get some thoughts from the more experienced riders as to whether or not they/you thought this would be a nice helmet for OneWheeling.

https://www.bellhelmets.com/cycling/helmets/bmx/full-flex
    alt text

• Any thoughts from my SoCal crew or any others? Was hoping for some feedback as I have no experience with Bell Helmets and I want to make sure I protect what little brain I have. Cheers!

• @OriginalEric pick up an S1 helmet. I used to ride w/something else till I saw some of the So Cal Boys using S1s. They're really nice and have a range of sizes in swappable liners- so you can get a really nice fit.

• YES! S1 Helmets are the best out of all the ones I've tried on. Very snug and not bulky like a lot of other helmets.

• I'll check out the S1's, thanks for the feedback.

• for what it's worth, my buddy that is a pro bmx rider told me to go with the POC Receptor Plus, no questions. Said he's had his share of head injuries in the past and has seen buddies get pretty messed up after not spending the extra money on quality helmets.

• I ordered a TSG Pass last week...
    I have a triple eight regular skateboard helmet, but it didn't help much when going at full speed off-road and hitting a rut. I completely face planted; trashed another pair of sunglasses, got various cuts on my face and had to have stitches inside my mouth - I was incredibly lucky not to lose any teeth! I get the stitches out tomorrow. That's the second time I've had a high-speed wipeout, and I don't want to worry about wiping out like that again. The only bad thing is that I already stand out considerably while Onewheeling around La Paz, Mexico, so this TSG Pass helmet is gonna make me look like a spaceman!