I rode today, early pushback, free wheeling and braking mystery

• I started riding about an hour ago and started to realize that I was getting earlier push back but I didn't check my speed at the time. I confirmed it with my phone at around 13 mph. Right after that, I was running at around 8 or 9 mph when I felt the board doing a very minor see saw motion, a few degrees up and down. Braking was not as responsive. Riding from a stop, I would be nose lower than usual for about 20 feet. I hit a branch at about 7 or 8 mph which caused the board to freewheel for a couple seconds. The reason I bring this up is that I haven't freewheeled unless I was moving pretty good and the obstacle was something more substantial like a transition from street to sidewalk with a small dip to deal with. I rode that dip again and others feather braking into the transition with no freewheel issues after that.

Was there a firmware update? I am always in Extreme mode, l stopped and switched to Classic, rode 30 yards and switched it back.

The braking felt like some people have described the Onewheel+ braking, slower to respond. Come to think of it, acceleration was sluggish too.

Has anyone else had issues today with their V1? If you ask me, it feels like what people have described the V+ characteristics to be like.

• Ummm, I think I stumped the forum

• @Earthpilot I dunno. Did you try the usual things... turning it off and then back on again, giving it a charge cycle, etc? I'm pretty sure they can't push new firmware to your board via the cloud, only through an actually app update through Appstore/Playstore. My app has not been updated, yet. You can see what firmware version you're on via the official app.