First nosedive in delerium???

• So today I had a nosedive my first major nosedive ever and maybe the first that has happened in delerium, but this is totally user error. So I had hit a big bump in the sidewalk a drop that I didn't see, probably an 1 1/2 inch drop so I didn't see it and when I landed I had landed with weight forwards and the onewheel just quit on me, I almost ran it out but ended up falling and sliding probably 50 feet and the onewheel surprisingly Sidney even tip over, my phone was in my pocket and went flying and is now cracked in a trillion places and I have massive road rash on my left side and my left elbow but I would much rather that than the 2 broken wrists I would have had if I didn't have wrist gaurds. I have been riding for about 10 months now I have ridden the v1 for a while and the plus for a while, I would have normally made it in mission but I guess I'm still getting used to stuff with delerium, I love it but be cautious on drops and stuff and wear wrist gaurds and a helmet, this isn't the first time wrist gaurds have saved my wrists, I'm certain I would have broken wrists if not wearin wrist gaurds.

Ride safe

• @offroadow

Get well soon.

• How fast do you think you were going before you hit that bump? To slide for 50' indicates you had some serious momentum.

• @gadgetrider maybe 18-19 but I normally cruise about that on a straight stretch. It was a big drop and I slid a while as I had to walk quite a bit backwards to get the onewheel.

• Get well soon bro! Nose diving sucks and really jolts the confidence but I guess this makes us all better riders. I myself am recovering knee surgery from a nose dive but I'm still riding! Awesome how time take the edge off some of these harrowing memories! Keep carving!