Push Back when traveling up hills?

• I've had the OW+ for about a week and a half. I've since put 70 miles on it. I'm an ex-snowboard instructor, I get inverted on wakeboards, longboard all the time, etc etc, plenty of board experience but obviously the electric component is completely new. I love this thing so far and want to continue to "learn the board" so I can fine tune it.

I'm having a hard time figuring out exactly what push back is. Is it the gentle and constant push up on the nose which changes your stance, or is the the jump in the motor when it is over-worked? I think it's the former but I also experience a lot of stuttering/jumping in the motor when going uphills. SImilar to hitting a short slow patch while snowboarding.

I've had about three nosedives requiring bandages, roadrash, the whole nine. I've since gotten good at running it out, and have had to do so about 5 other times. Every single time it's going up hill, and I believe I've gotten fairly good at listening to the board, however I feel there is no warning before nose diving when traveling uphill, just the sudden drop. I'm 6'3 225lbs which is a lot for a small battery powered board, and I think it's just having trouble lugging me uphill. Every scenario has been similar. I'm cruising along on a flat surface 12 - 18 (varies), then the pitch starts going up hill (sometimes steep sometimes gradual), I don't push it or lean forward any further, but let it carry me up the hill. My speed slows due to going uphill, which I respect, and don't try and accelerate, and then boom, nose falls. On steeper hills I get the jumping in the motor and slow down a bit, which fixes the problem, but on the milder hills, I don't appear to be getting any feedback. I've cognizantly slowed down further when transitioning uphill now, but have still had a few nosedives.

I would like help in identifying pushback when traveling uphill, or I think I'll just be creeping uphills.

Thanks!