Newbie (Real World!) Beginners Manual.

• Just took my new onewheel for a first spin. Still a ton of snow in NJ. I actually did fairly well with a dozen or so passes down my street and several turns; sure feels like snow boarding. I noticed my legs shaking and realized it was adrenaline! Then I fell...bad. No idea why, just lurched forward. Now I have a deep gash in my hand and a few other bumps and bruises. My confidence was shaken a bit and I may wait until I can get on dry grass in the spring. Other than that, it is awesome!!

• Glad this has been such a help to all... :)

• @MichaelW That's pretty funny... I studied this post while I was waiting to receive my board, not having a clue I'd end up riding with you a few months later!

• I always wear wristguards. Probability says I'll bust up my hands everytime otherwise.

• To all LA riders! We meet on Saturdays around 11 almost every weekend. Feel free to come join us!

• @hybred Hope this helps!

• The 1st day I got my OW I had worked 12 hrs so I only had about 40 minutes to try it while passing it back and forth to my wife. I woke up at 5o'clock the next morning and rode over 2 miles around the city and it was one of the best and most exciting times I can remember.

• I know having faith and trust in the OW is something that comes up time and time again, but I'd like to emphasize again for the new riders the importance.

Yesterday I felt as though I was losing control on bumps and gravel but just rode it out and I was fine; at one point, I even had the nose end up pointing down to the point where I thought I would nose dive and the motor was whirring wildly like when you push through the pushback and I was able to recover.