2021 Update: Better Board Shoes Make for Better Riding!

• I just bought a pair of these snow shoes, and they work great!

0_1466911659208_image.jpeg

• That's different

• @thegreck I'm not sure if you think our shoe choice is ridiculous... But, let them do this to your back, and I promise you will want every advantage

• @Aaron-Broward-FL I wouldn't say ridiculous, just not really necessary (and I honestly thought you were kidding when you posted the photo... those shoes look like something from Back to the Future!). I don't want newcomers or people who are considering buying a Onewheel looking at this thread and thinking they need some kind of extravagant or overly expensive shoes to be able to ride one without breaking their back.

All you need is flat-soled shoes and to make sure to keep your front foot on at least one sensor while riding, and to be careful about weight distribution across both footpads.

I've been riding several miles a day every day for the past 6 months and haven't had any sensor issues or unexpected crashes, and I just wear basic Chucks. And my rides feel very smooth and comfortable to me.

I'm not saying crashing isn't a possibility, but I think at this point, with all the successful miles I've put on my board, there's no way I could blame my shoes if it were to happen.

• i have posted several times about the cut off issue and it's not me that's the problem... Maybe you should talk to the people who have an ongoing software conversation in the crashing thread... I will delete the photo. But no I wasn't kidding... And I posted that it may not be worth it for most people to go out and buy springblades. But, it does make the ride a lot better. You want an honest conversation about better board shoes for better riding? Because these make for better riding....