Weird engine sounds - and disassembly instructions.

• My board, which I have for little more than a week now is acting very funny today. I'm in Europe, with shipping being $300 one way, so I hope to try and fix it by myself...

It all started when the board began to feel like the engine is "grinding" when I was riding it.
    I assumed it was a bit of sand or a small rock that went into the engine, and that it would fix itself in a moment.

I rode another 3-4 miles with the board, and now, when I arrived home, I feel not only the grinding thing, but also some weird beeping or squealing.

• Any ideas on what could be happening here?
    • Any protips for disassembly? (I'm an electrical engineer)

• @kolinko said:

egan to feel like the engine is "grinding" when I was riding it.
    I assumed it was a bit of sand or a small rock that went into the engine, and that it would fix itself in a moment.

Europe (uk) myself - interested to hear what you find out - mine (just over a week old - first ride on 09/09/15) is misbehaving - my issue would appear to be more battery than mechanical though . . .

• Be careful- you will likely void your warranty if you open it up.

Talk openly in a support email with futuremotion, they very well might offer to split shipping cost or otherwise find a way to give you better support. Or perhaps even guide you through troubleshooting on your own if you are willing to break it down by yourself.

• They discourage people from taking them apart, but if you do (and it sounds like you're skilled enough) please share photos and breakdown!

I am in Australia, I will also get hit by that postage if and when something needs to be repaired...