OWheelBuddy goes online - let's start the competition

• @badcheese I really don't understand how this is possible on the onewheel...

• It isn't....

Clearly they are cheating or the app is wrong..... ( or they got the fast limited edition OneWheel )

Sorry guys, please post video or I'm calling you out..!

PS: I'd love to be proven wrong.... but going 33%+ faster than pretty much everyone else...

• Would it be the result of modifying their board (i.e. battery)? I'm not an engineer or a tinkerer in any means, so I don't really know :P

• I agree these speeds are a little hard to believe. I'm no slouch and the fastest I've recorded on the P0wheel app is about 18-19mph and at those speeds it felt more like freefall with no control til it slowed down. Has anypne pulled these speeds in P0wheel also?

• @badcheese I again call BS. The motor is literally not capable of going that fast with any sort of load on it. Take a video and prove us all wrong it's that simple.

• I would be happy to take a video. How should I show my speed? If I hold a phone up with the app running, and take a video using another phone so you can see the first phone and the background zooming by as my speed ramps up, would that satisfy you? Or can you suggest another way to do it? I don't have a radar gun. I could meet up with @thegreck and have him verify by riding next to me, or driving next to me.

Skepticism is good, but we have to agree on what constitutes proof.

• It takes some time, practice and the right hill. It can be done. I don't ride over 15 most of time. When I got 29, I actually built up to it increasing speed with each attempt. Only time got wobbles was if I was aggressive in maneuvers.

• @badcheese We all know what someone going 20mph looks like.. (we've all pretty much done it)... It would be easy to tell the difference between someone going 20mph and someone going close to 30mph on video.

Please do both and get someone to film you...