Pushback on extreme shaping 2.0 not working?

• I am a novice rider, and use classic shaping 99% of the time, but the other day I decided to try out extreme shaping 2.0.

I've only used extreme shaping 1.0 once before, and when I hit top speed the board wobbled and pushed back, and I slowed down.

On my ride the other day using extreme 2.0, I hit top speed (20km, I had my phone out and was looking at the speed via the OneWheel app on iOS), and there was no pushback whatsoever. The front of my board just tanked down, hit the ground, and sent me flying to a nasty fall.

Is this a firmware issue or is there something wrong with my board? I read one other comment that another rider had although that was with extreme shaping 1.0.

What should I do? I haven't tried extreme shaping 2.0 since and I am very reluctant to at the risk of having no pushback and the board's nose just tanking into the ground again.

• I've only used extreme mode personally because I think any pushback is VERY unnatural. Trust me if you ride in extreme mode and practice, the connection between you and the board will be solid. I'm over 40 and since I've owned the board the only time I ever had a close call was when I accidentally swapped to classic mode. Personally any auto braking system is counterintuitive to the surf/snowboard /skating dynamic. My 2 cents... Sorry for the rant.

• I just gave a try at Extreme shaping and I had exactly the same problem. I touched with the nose of my onewheel on the ground while riding and flew over the board.

I feel it as risky because there is no indication from the onewheel that this drop will occur and I just don't want it to happen every time I ride in Extreme mode.

Can anybody explain what happend and give advice to ride extreme mode properly ?

Thx!