Onewheel Demographics

• i'm 52, an while i skateboarded as a kid in the late 70s & early 80s, i never did any sports until i picked up snowboarding in the 90s. really looking forward to getting my Pint -- hopefully in a little over a week...

• @Franko Nice..

im 42 similar story to yourself.. I spent most of my teens on wheels and didnt really do much for the last 20 years.. I had a couple skating spells and still had the same skills as before but just a little rusty. This Pint will work well for me as it will be for cool cruising and not really tricks or speeding.

I'm curious to know who has more of an advantage.. ex skaters from yester year or total newbies

Newbies have the advantage of not having to retrain how the brain perceives powered motion compared to pushing...I dunno.. cant wait until August 5th :)

PS I'm from London

• This post is deleted!

• @Daymos said in Onewheel Demographics:

I'm curious to know who has more of an advantage.. ex skaters from yester year or total newbies
    Newbies have the advantage of not having to retrain how the brain perceives powered motion compared to pushing...

yeah, that's a good question. i am super interested in finding out, too. there are many, many videos of people familiar with skateboarding and snowboarding who apparently pick up the OW with little or no effort at all. i'd be lying if i said i'm not counting on my experience to help in this regard, lol.