Onewheel Demographics

• @McSkiD no it won't. You're smart and not pushing it. I say this because I'm the same way and praying I never have a serious fall at 51 years old. I'm still working, you know.. ... Although I'm still learning and traveling at less than 10 mph right now... Lol

• @OJsakila I'm starting to push it inadvertently lol - I noticed I was getting pushback much sooner than I expected and thought I must have selected a different shaping by mistake. Nope, still in delirium - I'm just getting more comfortable with speed. I'm betting you are, too!

• @McSkiD me too!! I'm now up to 9.9 mph.. Lol. Still in Cruz mode.. Haven't experienced pushback yet I don't think.. Definitely making progress every second I'm on it.

I'm in Love again!

• @McSkiD I hope this reaches you but I also live in Rhode Island and would enjoy riding with someone! I live in Warwick but I’ve been riding all over the state

• @wheelrich, It's been a year since I saw your post. That would make me 75 and you 74. Had my first (real) crash a month ago at the 995 mile mark. Riding up my driveway at 10 MPH and the motor just shut off and down I went. I know it shut off because the board rolled back down the driveway 100'. Cracked a couple ribs and sent the O/W back. Got it back 3 days ago and rode it every day since with no apparent loss of confidence. The warning sign I should have paid attention to was that sometimes it would take a few tries to get the motor started. Sometimes up to 10 tries, then it would be fine, until...…

• 29 in Florida

• @tomtnt
    Rich old guys? Whoa pal, easy there!
    I take offense to that I'm a poor practically homeless old guy. (Just turned 49)