Hoosier Treaded Tire Review

• to each his own ;)

• More powERRR!!....we need more POWERRRRR!!!!...++++++
    LOLOLOL

• @cr4p said in Hoosier Treaded Tire Review:

@Jimmers75 said in Hoosier Treaded Tire Review:

can I ask which Hoosier tyre you have on the board?

Hoosier Treaded Kart 11.0X6.5-6 D30A

I am not yet quite sure, but just an idea, maybe @no can also jump in here:
    With 11.0 this tire is half an inch smaller then the original (11.5). Still in the original setup it rubbs at the pads at around 15psi, because the tire inflates differently, giving a more rounded shape. now the thesis: if the tire would be another half an inch smaller, than you could pump it up to lets say 22 psi, resulting in an even more rounded shape (which would most probably deliver even more better/advanced riding experience).
    just a theory, i am no tire expert at all...what do the others say?

Yea, in theory I think this is correct. One thing with the Hoosier tires that might affect their shape though, the instructions said to inflate it to 10PSI higher than your goal PSI, and leave it there for 5 or 10 min (don't remember how long) to give it it's proper shape, this might affect the roundness at 15-20PSI...not sure how many of us went through the "shaping" process before installing...

@timvdp It's all about personal preferences, if I had tried one of the clones with the rounded tire first, I probably would've really enjoyed it. But for me, the treads are half the reason I'm using my tire, there have been so many times where I KNEW the stock tire would've just given up and spun out in the mud/sand/gravel, but this softer rubber combined with treads really helps out when the Vega would've slipped and thrown me to the ground.

• I bet the next version of onewheel will have a custom made tire for it.

• Look at all of the Hoosier converts. I love my treaded Hoosier. The smaller slick hoosier was quicker to pivot on but the tread is going to go the distance for me.