Portable Power Supply / Pure Sine Inverter

• another thing that has to be considered is that the OW supercharger draws high current (3.5Amps) during charging, which the absolut majority of those power pakcs can not deliver (so far I have already seen those very bulky ones that can handle it). if it can not provide it, it will either charge very slow or not at all...

• This post is deleted!

• I'm thinking about one of those little Honda generators

• @Rig I jumped on the plug myself, can't wait to get it! Supposed to be here this month but I see it says April now. They had sent an email updating the issues manufacturer had with production and postponing ship date but I hope it's not that long. I'll be using it asap and I'll post my review, for now I'm on inverter power when traveling. Still waiting for WI to warm up so I can get the full range out of this beast!

• Wait , cant you just use a simple 20$ 400watt inverter and your car battery?

• What's up shredders? I'm new to the forum having just started riding this past December. Can't get enough of it and taking every chance I get to explore San Diego through the lens of the Onewheel.

Maybe a stupid question but if your car has a standard charging plug in it can't you just charge directly through this outlet. Haven't tried yet so figured I would ask before I blow a fuse or something worse.

• @Ike Hey, If your car has a plug somewhere, it probably already has an inverter installed to your car battery. I would look into what size the inverter is before plugging in. You want a minimum of 300 watts from the inverter. Ideally you would get a pure sine wave inverter that is 300 watts or more. Good luck!

• @Dirk Yes, those would work for car charging.. But I wouldn't go for the cheapest inverter possible. I was also looking for other more portable options such as a small generator or power pack.