Onewheel going through water

• Earlier today, I rode through a puddle and since I'm new to this (Literally got my onewheel 2 days ago) I have no idea if the water damaged my OW. As I dismounted, I noticed water dripping out from under the rails, should I be worried? The puddle was about an inch deep, and after riding through it, the OW worked fine but I've read abt people riding through waves then their onewheels breaking hours later. (I have the XR btw)

• You should use compressed air and blow it out good. If they see water spots inside they will most likely deny warranty service due to water damage. Several have complained about this, even tho they swear they did not ride through water.

• Your onewheel is completely fine. I've been through puddles, including saltwater, of all different sizes with all my onewheels and never had any malfunction due to moisture.

If you ride with a fender I recommend taking that off after any wet rides, dry the edges of the footpads under the fender. Otherwise they will rot.

The rails contain sealed cables, so no worries there for sure. All the battery cells and PCB boards are further sealed in their compartments for protection.

• I would give them smelly stinking hell, call and complain every day, if they tried to deny me service because of a few water spots inside. "Water damage is not covered" (words from the manual) does not mean you can't ever let water touch it. What it should mean is you won't be covered if water caused the damage, and they should have to provide an explanation of HOW the water damaged it if they're going to deny service on that basis.

• @readysetawesome I agree, but they seem to be doing it anyway, if the reports can be believed.