Uphill Nosedive Problem

• I have been riding the Plus and my new XR for several months. However, when riding today I was riding uphill when the nose dropped and I flew onto the asphalt. This was completely unexpected, with no push back to warn me. Thank goodness I had a helmet (head bounced off the asphalt), hockey elbow pads and wrist-hand guards on or it would have been much worst.

My problem is in a relatively steep incline, what suggestions do you have to prevent the nose down dives?

Thank you for any advise.

• @b-mendenhall My two and only two nosedives have been while accelerating uphill. This is a known limitation of the board.

I would advise being very conservative when speeding up while going uphill. i haven't had any issues since I learned that lesson.

• Thank you - I will keep that in mind!

• I try to traverse as much as possible and gradually climb. You really are asking for trouble when trying to go straight up hills with a battery 30%, or less. I try to show my wrecks on my youtube channel, and without fail it is always an assent.

• @b-mendenhall I got fangs and one day tried a steep incline. The nose hit but the fangs allowed me to keep rolling up the hill using the fangs.

• Well i took my first fall. Yes i went over. I was going up a hill i have gone up several several times in carve mode. I just hit 30 miles so feeling good on the board i switched to mission as i was getting closer to the speed limit for carve and didn’t want to get push back and do i nose dive! Well within a mile on my first uphill i went down over the nose!!!

• Earlier i tried a really really steep hill about a 40% climb. Had it in incline mode and had to start off perpendicular to the hill as if not i would roll backwards, i went up it and was fine very slow. Down was interesting as it was like dropping in to a half pipe until the one wheel engaged as it was rolling freely. Down use incline for going down.