Pulsing torque going uphill

• I'm noticing that I am starting to get an issue when going up some hills now where the torque from the board will have a pulsing feeling.

Its starting to happen on hills that did not cause me any issues in the past. I still get consistent torque while climbing the hill but I will get pulsing burst for extra acceleration sometimes.

Has anyone else experience this or know what the issue may be?

• @starrett67 is that the kick push back people speak of?

perhaps somethings wearing out over time and its struggling now

• Do you mean push back? It doesn't feel like normal push back. It also recently started happening just after 200 miles.

• pulsing is not push back. maybe just battery wear? like a power tool?

• Surging. Watch out you're straining the battery. Might give out and you nosedive

• @b0ardski what is pulsing exactly? I'm new to these digital terms.

• @ooww So just gotta go slower I guess? Last time I noticed it was going uphill after about a 6-mile ride. I have stepped up my game recently and I usually maintain about 18mph speed so maybe I'm just pushing the board way harder recently?

• @starrett67 It's going to constantly push back if you are trying to accelerate up hill near max speed. Just push a little harder and it will dump you off, not enough speed/torque to balance. Hopefully you are wearing protective gear!

• @starrett67 When trying to explain how people should "listen" to their OW I refer to bicycling. 18mph on a flat road is easy on a bicycle. 18 mph on a slope is hard. The OW is struggling to deliver enough power. So yes, slow down, smooth acceleration, "listen" to the board and you'll be fine.

• Probably battery, I’m filing an issue for the same symptoms. I was charging up hill, then pulsing, then nosediving.

My voltage is at 40v by 50% charge, and I’m captain Morgan by 35%. Not moving at all.

At which point the voltage is bouncing between 20 and 40. Not moving.