Pints in the Wild... Post What Is Good / Not So Good. LET THE RIDE BEGIN!

• Hey @Franko any thoughts on the Simplestop feature? Are you leaving it on or turning it off? This is the one detail I'm most curious about I think.

• @a1katie i like the SimpleStop so far. it's helping me learn how to stop, and as a noob, i need that help. i can see how it will probably be something i'll disable later on as i get better, though, and want to start practicing riding fakey.

• @a1katie
    Post back once you have a couple rides on the pint (hopefully today). Have fun...

• Should have some general Pint Ride/Function comments to update here this week. A local dealer has gotten a Pint or two in.... so a Demo ride is planned.

• @LidPhones Oh! Sorry bud! I just realized I never came back and replied here, and I don't think you saw the review I posted in another thread?

@a_onekatie said in Pint reviews???:

Okay Review from a total Noob:

I've had my pint for 3 days now and put a mile on it each day. So far I've only ridden it "off road" on dirt, grass/weeds, gravel or brick. Dirt is by FAR my favorite of those options. Last night I reached my top speed of 7 MPH. I also had my first real wipeout. I think both these things are good tho, as they indicate I'm starting to feel more confident.

Is the board Squirrely? Yes, surprisingly so! I really was not prepared for the extreme roundness of the wheel and learning to maintain my toe/heel balance has been a much steeper learning curve than maintaining my front/back foot balance. This is coming into play in both my turning and stopping as well. I'm thinking I may want to start messing around with my shaping a bit accordingly.