Pints in the Wild... Post What Is Good / Not So Good. LET THE RIDE BEGIN!

• @a_onekatie Awesome thanks for the info! I will for sure check out the video... I’m a newbie to FM and can’t wait to get mine ESD 8/22

• @a_onekatie
    Glad the Pint is treating you nicely. Slow and steady to learn how the motor works with you.... On the steeper up hill I reduce speed just a bit and add some slight carve back and forth vs straight up... Should help adding some angle in....

• @a_onekatie said in Pints in the Wild... Post What Is Good / Not So Good. LET THE RIDE BEGIN!:

Going really well! I wish I could get more time in during the week, but just been too dang busy lately.

oh man, that's MY problem, too. such irony! i waited months for this, and now i don't have any time to ride it more than quick errands here and there, haha. but i'm now seriously considering taking it to burning man next week, so then i'll have 10 days with PLENTY of opportunity. i wasn't going to bring it, but now i think i really can't resist it.

• @Franko do it! 🤘🏻

• @sandsurfer no wet sand, but yes to dry and weedy sand and we just floated right thru.

I’ve seen video footage of the plus and xr on wet sandy beaches and they did just fine. I can’t imagine the Pint would have any issues.

• @LidPhones good tip, ty!

• @Franko
    That is the perfect kind of venue to OW in..... A virtual fantasy land wide open for some TerraSurfing! I would go all NIKE on that.....

• @LidPhones
    it's where i first saw OW models a couple years ago, and what made me want one. i wasn't going to bring it just because i'm worried about charging it (we tent camp) and also theft, but now i think i really can't resist bringing it. i may lock it in the car, hidden, when i'm not using it and not charging it. i haven't checked conditions on the playa yet this year, but my worry is that i'll be barreling along on some nice hardpack and suddenly hit a soft spot, lol - SUPERMAN!