Pint Bluetooth issues?

• @OneDan said in Pint Bluetooth issues?:

In the early days of riding, I also used the top speed alarm to let me know if I was going way too fast which, again, will only work if the bluetooth connection to the board is intact.

Pretty much this^^^

I feel like I am still learning and the Bluetooth not working properly really effects my understanding of things like top speed and where/when I am feeling pushback and also how strong it is.

While commuting, it’s particularly frustrating when I can’t get it to recognize my board in the first place. Imagine, you’ve just off boarded a busy train, you’re geared up already and just want to get going— oh but wait, gotta reboot the app first.

• @OneDan said in Pint Bluetooth issues?:

Even without the watch, the app can notify you when you hit 50% battery, in case you are riding away from home and want to know when to turn around.
    In the early days of riding, I also used the top speed alarm to let me know if I was going way too fast which, again, will only work if the bluetooth connection to the board is intact.

ahh - makes sense. the 50% warning is very nice to have. as far as speed goes. i'm just trying to learn by feel, which is why i don't bother checking my phone. i guess if i had a watch that connected to the app, that would be a different story.

• Also, if I go for a ride and turn my app on at the beginning and then finish without checking the app again, if it’s been disconnected then I believe I’ve just lost all documentation of that ride. It’s frustrating that every time I end I basically have to take my phone out and set it on the board to get it to update 😞 and I don’t really believe anyone’s stats (Pint) are 💯 accurate.

LATER-

This is a great example from my parking lot ride just now:

I KNOW I got up over 15 MPH, kept the phone in hand the whole time and saw the blue wheel with the 15, but app still says my absolute max is 14.9 👿